Tampa Divorce Attorney
Se Habla Español Call NOW for a FREE Consultation 813-672-1900
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linked In
  • Google+
  • Search

Candy

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
August 1, 2017

Thank you Vanessa Nye for taking my son case and doing a fantastic job representing him. From Aug. 2016 to the end of the case you took a very active approach including us in everything that you were discovering. And took a very active part in communicating effectively with the state attorney and keeping us informed every step of the way. There was numerous of times that we were able to communicate and meet on the status of the case with you and I was very pleased with that. We did not only gain a effective knowledgeable intelligent attorney but also a friend.
I will definitely will continue to recommend you to my friends and family
Candy

Great counsel

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
July 19, 2017

Hired Vanessa to help with my case. Did an excellent job handling all the details so I could move on. She was able to get the charge reduced through her knowledge and experience. Top notch!

Absolutely fantastic!

5.0 stars

Posted by Jeff
June 12, 2017

Our experience with Vanessa was second to none. It’s one thing to hire an attorney, however to have someone on your side who really cares about the situation and isn’t simply trying to get rid of you and plead out is another. Her communication, persistence and relationship with the state attorney was extremely valuable and proved to be the biggest factor in getting us the best possible outcome. Thank you Vanessa!

Vanessa Nye Makes the Impossible, Possible!

5.0 stars

Posted by Melissa
March 14, 2017

Vanessa Nye not only helped save my job but also kept me from having Two DUI’s on my record. My case was definitely more than a challenge. I was facing two DUI’s all from one incident. Couldn’t even believe they can charge you with two DUI’s at one time. Well, they can and they did… One DUI, and one DUI with property damage as I was in an accident. They also charged me with driving on a suspended license, open container, wreck less driving, and no proof of insurance. I was facing 6 charges and possible jail time. With the help from an angel Ms. Vanessa Nye and the grace of God, all charges were dropped to ONE wreck less driving and early termination off probation once I completed the mere 50 hours of community service, DUI school, and Victim Impact Panel. I was facing a tremendous loss not only career wise but personally too. Vanessa Nye made the impossible, possible for me. I highly recommend her. She treated me as a person and not just a client. Never had to worry about a court date or paperwork, everything was always taken care of and she even held my hand along the way. Superseded my expectations! I highly recommend Vanessa Nye.

Best experience

5.0 stars

Posted by Chrystian Scott
June 6, 2017

I got a pretty bad speeding ticket. V helped me avoid losing points on my drivers license or go through any driving school. She handled everything for me in court & all I had to do was pay a small fine & I’m very happy with that. Very dependable attorney!

Awesome Lawyer That Gets Results You Want

5.0 stars

Posted by Darik
February 17, 2017

I had never been through a DUI case before. One top of that my personal case had 2 counts of DUI , possible felony amount of property damage, and restitution. I thought my life was over. She calmed me down and walked me through the process of what’s likely going to happen or could happen. She told me she was going to get that reduced for me. She certainly stayed true to her word. I got all the charges dropped and one DUI reduced to Reckless driving. Very reasonable and easy to talk to; she will work with you financially as well. Vanessa Nye will take care of you.

Vanessa did an amazing job!

5.0 stars

Posted by Mike
November 28, 2016

Vanessa did a great job! I had two charges against me and the evidence was overwhelming. Vanessa was able to get both charges dismissed and is in the process of having everything expunged. She saved my professional career and I cannot thank her enough. I highly recommend Vanessa because she is very professional, gets great results and is a pleasure to work with.

Excellent

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
October 22, 2016

Vanessa Nye was able to remove a Warrant from a series of non-payment of restitution dues and negotiate existing dues to a very minimal amount, with no cash outlay, but applied as lien. It is such a breather to our family. I would highly recommend her as she knows her craft very well.

BEST ATTORNEY IN THE BAY AREA

5.0 stars

Posted by Gilson
October 7, 2016

Vanessa Nye, is an outstanding attorney i highly recommend her to anybody that are going through hard cases. She’s very professional always on time. she made sure everything was going to be okay. Truthfully Vanessa is the reason why i still have a great job with no bad records that would effect my future. Vanessa fought 3 cases of mind & all were very successful thanks to her. Vanessa is the first attorney i would call before anyone.

Excellent Professional Attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by Laurie
October 4, 2016

Vanessa is an outstanding lawyer who did what she promised,most of all Vanessa was available 24/7 even if it was just to answer questions or reassure me. Vanessa is professional,kind dependable attorney whom I would recommend to anyone.

Excellent Attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by Denise
September 13, 2016

Vanessa Nye is the most professional, efficient, detail oriented and effective attorney anyone would ever need for their legal needs. She has helped me tremendously. Whether it’s a small issue or big issue, Vanessa Nye will get the job done. I would highly recommend her !

Fantastic

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
September 8, 2016

I want to say for me Vanessa Nye did a fantastic job working for me and with she was always upfront told me the facts from the start never made any promises but kept me at peace of mind. She was very diligent and even before I retained her she showed me that she was in my corner and kept our lines of communication open lastly I know that she was and is a very busy attorney but even so no matter how busy she got there was always time out to keep me up to speed with what ever I needed questions or answers so for that I would highly recommend her for anyone looking for a great attorney consider Vanessa Nye

5.0 stars

Posted by Jacob
June 18, 2016

I hired attorney Vanessa Nye for a unlawful case I was charged with, and she is definately a winner. She is a very smart and excellent attorney , and I would never have a issue hiring her again!! Thanks Vanessa..
-Jacob

Case

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
May 24, 2016

I had a horrible experience, many sleepless nights. My case is finally closed thanks to her communicating to the prosecutor. I know criminal defense attorneys have a tough job, and I appreciate that she worked to get all the facts and get my case nol prosse. This is something I don’t think I will ever forget. Thank you.

Professional and Detail oriented

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
May 12, 2016

Ms Nye is the kind of attorney you want when strong legal defense is needed. Vanessa has handled my case with strong knowledge of DUI law, as well as compassion for the situation. Vanessa is the only Tampa area attorney I will ever recommend to family and friends.

Best Attorney Ever.

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
May 6, 2016

Put my faith in Vanessa during one of the most difficult times of my life. She was highly recommended by a very respected friend. After meeting with her, I had no doubt she was the lawyer I could trust with my case which involved a felony that could have altered my life and career that I had worked so hard to achieve. She delivered on everything she stated she would do and my outcome has been most favorable. I feel very fortunate to have had Vanessa in my corner and she has my highest recommendation.

Amazing Lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by Kevin smith
April 7, 2016

After fearing i was going to spend the rest of my life in prison, Ms.Nye truly saved me. From the day i meet her she assured me everything was going to be okay. And not once did she let me down. I really recommend her and should i ever need legal help again, it will definitely be her that i call.

Highly recommend!!

5.0 stars

Posted by Paige
February 9, 2016

Vanessa’s professionalism, expertise and compassion put me at ease as soon as I walked into her office. I just encountered one of my worst experiences in my life…….I was literally shaking when I met her. With her calming demeanor,she assured me that I had nothing to worry about. She was going to take care of everything…..and she did!! Hopefully I will never have to use her services again. But, if I do, she is on speed dial! Thank you Vanessa!!

Great woman & lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by Corinne
October 20, 2015

The first thing about Vanessa that is absolutely impossible to miss is her automatic warmness and sincerity. She automatically made me feel not as stupid for my charges which resulted in my hiring her in the first place. She resolved my two -semi-minor but potentially bearing LARGE and LONG punishments- so favorably I couldn’t believe my luck! (It wasn’t luck, it was Vanessa) Even in moments when I was being a less than stellar client, she was more than understanding. The entire resolution was almost enjoyable with Vanessa involved. Could not have any higher recommendation!

DUI Lawyer

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
September 25, 2015

A wonderful lawyer and person. She not only made me feel comfortable and at ease but she was a very skilled and knowledgeable. Vanessa followed through with everything she said she would. She was available anytime I needed her. For such a bad situation she made it a little easier.

Thanks

5.0 stars

Posted by Lucas
September 17, 2015

Ms.Nye is a very intelligent and attractive young lady. She knows her way in and out of the legal system and can run laps in the court room despite the worst odds. She got my dumbass out of jail quick and clean after she was hired to represent me while I couldve been sitting for who knows how long. What she was able to do in just a few hours, the PD office was unable to do in 60 something odds days and the results were not even comparable! She is very understanding and she didnt judge me for my few minor poor choices in life. Thank you Vanessa!

Great professional!

5.0 stars

Posted by carl
August 27, 2015

I have hired Vanessa on many occasions for my girlfriend as well as her son !she is very professional and handles everything from beginning to end.i would recommend her to anyone in need of a good professional attorney!

great attorney!

5.0 stars

Posted by joshua
August 27, 2015

I would recommend her to represent anyone that has any legal issues!she works really hard and keeps a good repour with me and my family!she is a great attorney

awesome attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by loretta
August 27, 2015

i have been using Vanessa for many years and she has always put me and my families best interest at heart.She works really fast and is very reasonably priced!i simply love her and I would recommend her to anyone that has bacilli any kind of law issues!

Top Notch DUI Attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
July 7, 2015

Ms. Nye represented me for a DUI charge. She met with me promptly, discussed the event in detail, and she explained to me the process and what may happen. It was clear at the onset that she had extensive knowledge and experience. This being my first offense I was very upset and nervous but felt calm knowing my case was in good hands. Throughout the process she kept me informed of the case status and responded quickly to my inquiries. The counsel I received from Ms. Nye calmed my nerves and enabled me to reach the best result available to me. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Not only is she an excellent attorney she is also a very nice person.

Terrific!

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
April 30, 2015

She was terrific all the way from the beginning to the end of my process. Her calm yet confident presence immediately let me know that i was in good hands from day 1. She was able to get my case dismissed and expunged from my record. She is a true professional and I recommend her to anyone in need of a great criminal defense attorney. Don’t be fooled by her small stature, this one packs a punch in the courtroom.

First Class Defense Attorney

5.0 stars

Posted by Rebecca
April 28, 2015

Ms. Nye is the criminal defense attorney that I suggest to any one who asks me. I have known her for close to twenty years, and have seen the results she gets for her clients. She is caring and responsive. She knows everyone in the courthouse, and has a great relationship with them. She honestly cares about your case, and has the legal acumen to get you the best result you can given the facts of your case.

Fantastic Lawyer!

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
April 26, 2015

Vanessa was able to shed light on one of the worst experiences of my life! She handled my case with compassion and professionalism, I never even had to set foot in court. Any questions or concerns I had were answered same day, even on the weekends! Highly recommend!

2nd Degree Felony

5.0 stars

Posted by anonymous
April 21, 2015

Vanessa Nye was referred to me by a friend when I was arrested on four serious charges. She was very upfront about what we were going up against and encouraged me to stay hopeful. It was then that she told me she was going to fight my case as best she could and she did just that. At first I must I must admit I was skeptical considering we did not meet often but she did keep in contact with me. And she kept her promise and was able to get me off what could have been 15 years of federal prison and I receive 18 months probation!

helped my daughter and I

5.0 stars

Posted by Elizabeth Alvis
February 20, 2015

Vanessa helped me get my daughter back from the state, she was helpful in every way she could she not only was at every court hearing but she was always around if i had a question i could call her at the office or her cell phone. I would tell anyone that needs a lawyer to contact Vanessa she will not treat you like you are no one important she treats you like you are her one and only client. She is not just our lawyer now she is part of our family

Traffic violation

Posted by anonymous
February 11, 2015

Vanessa Nye represented me for a traffic violation. Upon taking my case, she was clear and concise on what information she needed from me. She expedited my case and was able to obtain a ruling in my favor. Throughout the process, she informed me of all court dates and what to expect. Her professionalism and proven integrity is unwavering. I would highly recommend her services.

Best experience!!

Posted by Pia
February 1, 2015

Vanessa handle my case in the most professional level, won both cases, wouldn’t go any where else. She’s smart, aggressive, with a warm personality that makes you feel confident in her abilities. If you need a go getter, that gets the job done right, I would highly recommend Vanessa!!

An Absolute Gem!

Posted by Caitlin
January 27, 2015

I had an issue in traffic court that I assumed would be a quick fix on my own. I could not have been more mistaken. Do not attempt to navigate the legal system on your own, no matter how small you think the matter may be. I left the courthouse and contacted Vanessa immediately. Her response to my matter was very prompt and extremely professional. She gave me my best/worst case scenario and was very informative. Knowing that i had her on my side was a tremendous relief. I felt like family. She took charge of my matter, and swiftly resolved it to my complete satisfaction. She is absolutely the attorney you need on your side.

Call Vanessa First

Posted by Frank
December 19, 2014

Vanessa is an attorney that you can rely on for positive results in court. I have had her represent me twice. She was available for me at a moment’s notice and worked diligently until my cases were closed. I have no reservations requesting her services again if I have the misfortune of a legal issue. Thank You.

OVER AND ABOVE

5.0 stars

Posted by ROBERT
December 16, 2014

SHE WAS THEIR WHEN WE WERE REFERRED TO HER BY ANOTHER ATTY .SHE PROTECTED ARE RIGHTS THAT WE DID NOT KNOW THAT WE HAD AT THAT POINT IN TIME. SHE MADE SURE EVERYBODY THAT WAS INVOLVED WITH THE CASE THAT SHE WAS REPRESENTING US ,IN WHICH MADE US FEEL LIKE THAT WE REALLY HAD SOMEBODY ON ARE SIDE FIGHTING FOR US.SHE HAD MADE ADDITIONAL PHONE CALLS TO CPS, PROBATION,EVALUATIONS AND OTHER PEOPLE ,THAT SHE DID NOT HAVE TO. LETTING THEM KNOW THAT WE WERE BEING REPRESENTED BY HER. SHE IS TRUST WORTHY HONEST AND VERY RELAY ABLE A WOMAN OF HER WORD IN WITCH YOU DO NOT SEE IN PEOPLE AS MUCH AS YOU USE TO. THERE WAS A GOOF UP IN THE FILING OF THE ARREST SHE SPENT A WHOLE DAY WITH STATES ATTY AND JUDGE TO STRAITEN IT OUT TO GET THE RELEASE FROM JAIL SHE WENT OVER AND ABOVE TO GET IT DONE.

Great Lawyer, Wonderful Person

5.0 stars

Posted by Lisa Robinson
December 16, 2014

My son and I met Vanessa back in June. My son was caught shoplifting (petti theaft), and also had a misdemeanor charge against him.. She took over both cases and she was able to have both charges dropped.. She was very good in communicating with us and keeping us up to date with everything that was going to happen.. Not only is she a true professional Attorney, but she is also very genuine person.. She is very caring about her…

Best Lawyer Ever

Posted by Rasheka Marteliz
December 11, 2014

Excellent lawyer I would absolutely recommend Vanessa, we hired her 5-6 months ago and case dismissed. Very knowledgeable, aggressive and punctual

Attorney Nye-Professional and Knowledgeable

Posted by Linda
May 1, 2014

We were referred to Attorney Nye by a family friend. Upon meeting Attorney Nye, we instantly felt confident that our case was in very capable hands. Our case was complicated by the fact that it involved out of state and international communications. Attorney Nye kept us informed every step of the way, e.g., expenses, consequences, progress, timeline, procedures. She never missed a step. We are so grateful. We highly recommend Attorney Nye as an experienced, knowledgeable and professional criminal attorney.

the best attorney

Posted by steve
April 24, 2014

WOW She worked her majic used her knowledge and skill to acheive a victory for me all i can say Vanessa is the best Attorny that i have ever had the pleasure of reppresenting me in my life!!!!!!! KUDO’S To Her for alll Her help THANKS SO MUCH

Gets the Job Done

Posted by Isabella Orlandio
April 22, 2014

Vanessa Nye is an attorney who get the job done. It takes the capabilities of an entire staff, along with the legal knowledge, experience, the ability to analyze the situation, and most of all get to the right people. When one is facing the legal doomsday of today courts you need someone that will be in fighting for you with a big hammer and quiet steady footing. That legal entity is what you are getting when you hire Vanessa Nye and her great team. I cannot recommend her enough. Thank you Vanessa.

Vanessa Nye – Frank

Posted by Frank
April 9, 2014

Ms. Nye has been my attorney for over two years, primarily handling several felony charges. She has always been extremely professional both in the courtroom, her office and telephone conversations. She always made me feel that my cases were her priority and no question I asked was ever dismissed.

Simple Battery Case

Posted by anonymous
February 25, 2014

Attorney Nye was helpful in her dealings with my case. She explained everything as thorough as possible to make the process easier for me. She also assisted by setting up things where she appeared on my behalf on court dates which was great since I’m a full-time student. I can’t say that I was completely happy with the outcome as I should not have been in this situation in the first place. However, Attorney Nye did the best she could and I’m grateful for that.

Traffic Issue

Posted by David
November 7, 2013

I received a traffic ticket and was without a doubt not guilty of the infraction. Vanessa guided me with a couple options and what to expect even with such a solid case against the officer. Her advice was spot on and the outcome was better than expected!

I recommend V. Nye with no hesitation

Posted by anonymous
April 24, 2013

I was charged with felony battery and Attorney Nye helped to secure a non-file by the state attorney’s office which ultimately dismissed my case.
I was a complete wreck and freaking out when I first had my consultation with Vanessa Nye. However, after that short meeting with her I knew I’d be hiring her to take my case. She was very forthright about what to expect, both the good and the bad outcomes. This really set me at ease (or as close as I could get to ease!) when I left her office. I came back the next day to retain her and she immediately began working on the case from there.
Throughout the ordeal she always would return my phone calls or texts within 24 hours if I wanted to talk to her and she would always communicate with me to keep me updated with the case. She has a great working relationship with the attorneys in the state attorney office in Hillsborough County and they respect her practice very much.
I would recommend hiring Ms. Nye to represent you if you are in need of a criminal defense attorney.

EXCELLENT

Posted by anonymous
April 10, 2013

Vanessa helped my son (senior at univ of tampa) with a misdemeanor. She was able to get the charge dismissed. Which needless to say was a huge relief to my son. She always returned my calls within a day. The matter was resolved in less than 3 months which in many criminal matters is a short amount of time. I would recommend Vanessa to my family and friends.

1 to 10. an “11”

Posted by Arvid
March 10, 2013

I have been a client of Vanessa for 6 years. Vanessa has done a wonderful job in and out of the courtroom for both me and my son. She has represented us on many different cases. She has always kept in contact and returned all my phone calls in a timely manner. I have referred her to many of my friends and fellow employees. She has always done an outstanding job at a reasonable price. I highly recommend her. On a scale of 1 to 10, I rate her an “11”!

Strong Intellectual Will and Leadership

Posted by anonymous
March 7, 2013

Vanessa Nye is an exceptional attorney and an even better person. Vanessa has an exceptional ability to communicate and she has a genuine concern for peoples’ lives and for their well being. I cannot overemphasize how comforting it was to know that I had a strong presence in my corner that was unwavering in her commitment to me. Vanessa Nye shows true craftsmanship, clarity and rhythm of thought that is unparalleled. You will not find a better advocate to be your representative if there ever comes a time when you need unmitigated honesty and reliability to have your back. She demonstrated willingness and ability to work for me, made prudent decisions when thinking about protecting my future and exhibited pure class in the process. In order to make sound decisions based on sound reasoning it requires a strong intellectual will and leadership — Vanessa Nye is one of the best attorneys in Tampa and I will be candid enough to say that her peers will no doubt iterate the same thing. If you need a good defense attorney, Vanessa Nye is it. She is a self-starter who knows what is required to make prudent decisions and initiate action on your behalf.

Would Recommend

Posted by Matt
March 4, 2013

Vanessa has helped me with a number of matters. I find her to be honest and straight forward. She provides a realistic assessment of probable results and takes the time to discuss options, explain the process and point out potential issues. I have always received the expected results when dealing with her that i would expect from an attorney of her experience and caliber.

The results speak for themselves

5.0 stars

Posted by Brian
February 18, 2013

So if you’re looking for criminal defense, stop. You found her. Besides her ease of doing business with and affordability, it all boils down to the results. Through my first fateful experience back in 2005 and now my second time back to her in late 2012 I can easily say that her skill, savvy, legal maneuvers, horsepower and sheer force of will made a huge difference in my outcomes and I could not be happier with my legal victories and the defense I received. I can and do recommend Ms, Nye to friends and family. My best friends teenage son was also a happy client.

Excellent Criminal Defense Lawyer

Posted by anonymous
February 2, 2013

Ms. Nye is a great lawyer for many reasons; here is what she did for me: She first met with me on a Sunday to go over my case. I hadn’t even hired her yet, and she was willing to come in on a weekend because she knew I was a scared first time offender and wanted guidance ASAP. I was also in a time crunch because I was set to move out of state the next week. In that first meeting she told me everything I could expect to happen with my criminal case–the good and the bad. Her honesty and willingness to go out of her way to help me is what led me to hire her. Best decision I could have ever made. I went forth with my move and had no doubt she would handle everything smoothly. Many court dates and months later, without my ever having to show up, my charge was miraculously reduced and my sentence almost non-existent. Ms. Nye worked tirelessly to give me the best possible defense. She kept me updated on my case and took care of everything I needed. If you want an honest lawyer who has a good relationship with the criminal judges and state attorneys, Vanessa Nye is the right hire for you.

All Family Law Group, P.A.
The law firm of All Family Law Group (Lynette Silon-Laguna, P.A.) provides legal services to the cities of Tampa, Clearwater, Brandon, Riverview, Lakeland, Valrico, Gibsonton, Lithia, Mango, Palm River, Plant City, Seffner, Sun City Center, Apollo Beach, Ruskin, Temple Terrace, Carrollwood, Thonotosassa, Lutz, FishHawk, MacDill Air Force Base, and all of Hillsborough, Pinellas & Polk Counties.

The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

No content on this site may be reused in any fashion without written permission from www.FamilyMaritalLaw.com

MileMark Media - Practice Growth Solutions

© 2014 - 2017 All Family Law Group, P.A. All rights reserved.
This law firm website is managed by MileMark Media.

Contact Form Tab